Looking and Liking

There are some things that people like to look at. The reasons aren’t intellectual, or even emotional. It runs deeper, or should I say, lower.

If you want an example of what I’m talking about, go to YouTube and search for cherries dresses. You’ll find, among other things, two videos by a young woman named Cherries trying on dresses that are too small. In the second video, she is noticeably fatter than in the first. There are no actual naughty bits showing, so (last I checked) the videos can be viewed by anyone (no need to log in and declare that you’re 18).

I like these videos. Why? Because Cherries is attractive, and . . . well . . . because the dresses are too small, and she’s fatter in the second video. I don’t know why I like this, but I do. Physical attraction is different for everyone, but for me, all other things being equal, the fatter a woman is, the more attracted I am. These videos accentuate her size, and more than that, her growth.

I’m married, but Tante Terri and I agree that it’s OK to look. So I look. And I like. (By the way, if a man is staring at you, chances are he likes what he sees. Paraphrasing what Cathy Woods-Wild said at a NAAFA Convention a few years ago, “Men don’t look at things they don’t like.”)

Typically (or stereotypically), men have more specific preferences than women, who are supposedly open to a wider variety. That seems to be true of the men and women that I know, although I have to say that women do have their likes and dislikes.

What do you like to look at?

13 thoughts on “Looking and Liking

  1. Yes, she is pretty..however, not only does she look and sound a bit young (not sure if she is technically underage or not), but on the right side are listings for feeder videos.

    These videos do not give me a good feeling. This of course in no way reflects on the attractiveness of the lovely fat young woman.

    Just saying..

  2. I’m sensing a little bit of…. disapproval? in the comments? Geared more towards fat fetish videos on youtube in general perhaps. Maybe the issue is that the subjects of the videos are women, and I know a lot has been said about the problematic place that fetishizing fat women and feederism seemingly comes from. I think women forget that it’s not just men who like that kind of stuff, and not just women who make those kinds of videos. As a woman, I respond to fat fetishist videos with male subjects the way Whaliam responds to the videos discussed here, and that’s okay. For both of us.

    • Thanks for your support, Alice. Honestly, I wasn’t trying to tackle the issue of fetishism, although I am a live-and-let-live sort. Cherries’ videos seem pretty innocent to me.

  3. Obviously, it is no secret to me that Whaliam finds images of fat women to be beautiful. I find it interesting that some people find enjoying the beauty of fat women to be akin to fetishism (and thus put fetish links next to images of a fat woman. Not that I have a problem with fetishism – whatever blows your skirt up, you know? As long as everyone plays safe and nobody is being coerced.) I am wondering though, as Whaliam, asked, what kind of images do you enjoy?

  4. Whaliam has been asking me to respond to his question on this blog – what do I like to look at.

    In life – I like people watching, especially kids – they crack me up. I love seeing Whaliam with his cat Leo cuddled up in his arms. I love Christmas trees (with the tree lights on, and the house lights off). Water – the ocean, a lake, a river, a stream – just love looking at water.

    In art – I like looking at art that depicts fat images and I like looking at very detailed intricate art – where you can look and look and keep finding new things (especially whimsical/funny things that are hidden away in the picture).

    I am a sucker for pictures that make you go “awwwww”. My guilty pleasure is icanhascheezburger.com.

    That’s what I like to look at.

  5. I stumbled upon your site while looking around the fatosphere and I feel similarly about the youtube vids. As a queer, femme woman I find the videos compelling not only because of the attractive woman trying on the dresses but also by the fact that there is a chubby chick trying on dresses! And cute dresses that I wouldn’t mind owning myself.

Leave a Reply

