More on Moore (and happy 2013)

Happy new year! Do you do resolutions? Nothing wrong with that, but of course this is the time for misguided (in my opinion) resolutions for weight loss. But filmmaker Michael Moore, perhaps as a counter to this, has posted an end-of-year essay on the daily walking that he started in 2012.

I’ve mentioned Michael Moore’s daily walks before in this forum. It seemed to me that he was promoting walking for the pure pleasure of it, and not for any supposed weight loss benefit. That’s how I feel about it; I walk because I like to walk. The essay that he posted yesterday confirms that he is on the right side of this issue as far as I’m concerned. Here’s the link; enjoy! http://www.facebook.com/mmflint/posts/10151165307981857

5 thoughts on “More on Moore (and happy 2013)

  1. Michael’s post is spreading like wildfire. I too have blogged about it, as have others. It really is extraordinary in its simplicity and truth.

    Happy new year and happy walks to all of us!

  2. Thanks so much for posting that. I felt great just reading it. I so believe in just walking. I went away on holiday over Christmas and was feeling incredibly depressed, because it was the anniversary of my mum’s death. But three days later, I was feeling great and I realised it was the huuuuge amount of walking I was doing, taking in the sights. Nothing beats it.

  3. Pingback: Happy New Year! « Living ~400lbs

Leave a Reply

