THE RETURN OF MY FAT ASS

You may have noticed that it’s been awhile since I’ve posted to Fatties United.  I am sure you have been enjoying Whaliam’s wonderful writing (that’s alliteration!) as I have, but I wanted to let you know that my absence was not because I had lost interest in fat issues.

I think I’ve mentioned it before, but I suffer from chronic depression and sometimes when it rears its head, it is about all I can do to get through the day.  My depression seems to be a matter of chemical-balance because I am the first to say that I have a pretty terrific life.  But sometimes, the meds just don’t cut it.

Now that I am coming out of this bout of depression, I hope to start subjecting y’all to a lot more of my thoughts, gripes, and ideas (that is not alliteration).

I just wanted to explain my absence and to publicly thank Whaliam for picking up my slack.

So, look out, my fat ass is back and raring to go!

One thought on “THE RETURN OF MY FAT ASS

Leave a Reply

