MY FAT ASS LOVES PINTEREST

I have recently become enamored with Pinterest.

If you are not familiar with Pinterest, it is a website that can waste a phenomenal amount of your time, but it can also be a great source of information, ideas, and beautiful images.

In Pinterest, you create “Boards” – basically digital cork boards where you “pin” the images.  Some common boards might be – Organizing, Crafts, Holidays, Quotes, etc.

A great portion of my Pinterest Boards have to do with fat images.

I was thrilled to find that Pinterest has many, many fat images.  In fact, my Fat Art Boards became so full that I had to break them down by artist (when the information was available and I had enough images by the artist to make a board make sense).

So I’m going to toot my own horn here.  I think my Pinterest Account may be one of the best sources for fat art and artists.  Before Pinterest, I was aware of painter/sculpture Botero and sculptor Adam Schultz.  I have now found so many wonderful artists who either specialize in fat figures or include fat figures regularly in their art.

I have always felt that a good step in achieving fat positive body image should include fat art.  Few of us can afford original fat art (although once in awhile you can find fat art at Science Fiction Conventions at a price that won’t break the bank).  I think Pinterest is a great way to achieve this goal.  Every time, I look at my Fat Art boards a smile comes to my face.

It is clear that these artists love and appreciate the beauty of fat bodies and I love that they love us!

I hope you will consider signing up for Pinterest, and I hope you at least check out my Boards and find some images there that you want to repin.

 

2 thoughts on “MY FAT ASS LOVES PINTEREST

    • We’re going to hope the link takes this time. I entered it twice in the post and it kept disappearing!
      Here – I’ll even type it by hand and you can copy/paste it on your browser.

      Thanks for your interest (and pointing out that link didn’t go through)

Leave a Reply

