5 thoughts on “Hot Fatty Alert!

  1. You know what I really love about this video – if you listen to the lyrics it’s about someone who’s gone from being unpopular to being amazing. What the *video* makes clear is that this transformation isn’t about how she looks… it’s purely about how she decides to come out from the shadows and *own* who she is and how she looks. I love it 🙂

    (Disclaimer: I was a big fan of theirs back when I was a kid. I had a rough time at school and used to go about with my walkman firmly on, and their music in my ears. It got me through a few bad years there. And I suspect I wasn’t the only one of their fans to have a similar experience. I’m sort of hoping the song and video aren’t a cynical attempt to capitalize on that. Hoping LOL)

  2. If you liked that, the same actress plays Artemis in a show called It’s Always Sunny In Philedelphia. She is actually a great comedian as well!

  3. Pingback: Is size acceptance going mainstream? | Fatties United!

Leave a comment